CHANGE IS GOOD!

I have changed but then I haven’t. I have always LED with my heart, THOUGHT with my heart and ACTED with my heart. I did not need Myers-Briggs to tell me I was an INFP although the introversion kind of surprised me. I have EMPATHY for large groups of people…AND INDIVIDUALS… that your logic will not allow you to have. My mother once admonished me for “wearing my feelings on my sleeve.” She was correct but I am incapable of change…I still wear them PROUDLY.
Sorry, which is not an apology, I just know how inconvenient and infuriating it is for someone as logical as you to deal with someone who thinks with their heart. I’ve changed. I no longer care about YOUR LOGIC…any more than you should care about my illogical FEELING.

I FEEL that things are right or FEEL they are wrong. I am sure of nothing…except that I ate oatmeal for breakfast. I only have 20/20 hindsight. I am also suspicious of people who are so DAMN sure of themselves and always have the “RIGHT” answer. There is no question in their minds. There is no room for “the other side.” Again I have not changed…except that I no longer defer to your LOGIC. Instead I realize that you might be wrong…as I realize that I might be. I only FEEL that I am right or FEEL that you are wrong. I HAVE CHANGED! I will admit to the errors of my ways, I will not apologize for them.

I no longer just question “why,” I question “how.” No longer do I just question “Why is it what it is?” I question “How did it get this way?” and “How do we change it?” The only difference between you and me? I don’t have your LOGIC and your “correct answer.” I have to dig, and dig and dig to come up with “a feeling” about “why and how.” Unlike you “I don’t have the right answer” I am left only with my feeling. I HAVE CHANGED, I don’t care about your right answer and my wrong one.

So, when you question “Why does he think way THE WAY HE THINKS?” I have the answer. I don’t…! I FEEL that way. I have changed because now I FEEL I have no reason to change. I am what I am and I will let you deal with it…or not. I will ENDEAVOR to love you either way.

Don Miller has written three books which may be purchased at http://www.amazon.com/Don-Miller/e/B018IT38GM
Inspirational true stories in WINNING WAS NEVER THE ONLY THING can be downloaded for $1.99.
“STUPID MAN TRICKS” explained in FLOPPY PARTS for $.99.
“Southern Stories of the Fifties and Sixties…” in PATHWAYS for $3.99.
All may be purchased in paperback.

One thought on “CHANGE IS GOOD!

  1. Wow! We are soooooooooooo kin.  My mother used to tell me not to be so sensitive.  I am who I am and I am NOT going to change.  Somebody in this world needs to care what is going on and why.  I guess it is left up to us! Have a GREAT DAY!  I FEEL it is going to be a good one. Your cousin,Cindy  Cynthia Howie Carter

    After teaching for 38 years, I am FINALLY RETIRED! Now to move on to greener pastures remembering that… “It is never too late to be what you might have been.”                                                                              -George Eliot

    From: cigarman501 To: burnysmom@yahoo.com Sent: Friday, February 26, 2016 6:47 AM Subject: [New post] CHANGE IS GOOD! #yiv8333246389 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv8333246389 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv8333246389 a.yiv8333246389primaryactionlink:link, #yiv8333246389 a.yiv8333246389primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv8333246389 a.yiv8333246389primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv8333246389 a.yiv8333246389primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv8333246389 WordPress.com | cigarman501 posted: “I have changed but then I haven’t. I have always LED with my heart, THOUGHT with my heart and ACTED with my heart. I did not need Myers-Briggs to tell me I was an INFP although the introversion kind of surprised me. I have EMPATHY for large groups of ” | |

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

